Climate and my mood? Nah!

Daily prompt – The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?


In short, I would say that the climate doesn’t affect my mood at all (only if it is not summer). Because here in India, the summer is way too harsh. Any other climate change wouldn’t affect my mood. Whether it is raining, snowing (which I have never seen or experienced) or there is a storm raging, it doesn’t matter me (as long as the electricity department doesn’t cut off the power).

The thought that climate affects people’s mood is quite old though. It applies to some people. What are your thoughts?


Here are some others’ thoughts:
http://abozdar.wordpress.com/2014/05/24/mr-fall/
http://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2014/05/31/climate-controlling-me/

12 thoughts on “Climate and my mood? Nah!

  1. I live in Seattle and a lot of people here are effected by the weather because of the amount of time it is gray and raining. There is a lot of depression in the winter because of that. Spirits are a lot lighter when it is sunny. Luckily we seem to be having a lot more sun and less rain each year.

    My adult children grew up in Seattle but live in India. They sometimes hope for clouds and rain when they visit the Pacific Northwest, after being in such hot climate the rest of the year!

    Like

    1. In India, the only rain we get is during the monsoon which comes just after summer. But every year the summer heat is increasing continuously. Sometimes, the temperature goes over 40 degree Celsius.

      Like

      1. I go to India every year, but am lucky that it is in December and beginning of January. Also lucky that I’m in Kerala in between the backwaters and the sea. So while it is hot, it is cooler than most places.

        Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts -

