OMG! No devices!

Daily Prompt – You’re at the airport, your flight is delayed for six more hours, and none of your electronic devices is working. How do you pass the time?


“What? Not again”, I exclaimed when it was announced that the flight XZ-321 has been delayed for six more hours. Now I had to wait another six hours. Huh, I was at the airport since two hours expecting my flight and I didn’t want to be late further. I had an important meeting to attend. But what could I do except to curse those who manage all the flights and DELAY THEM!

I said to myself, “Come on, no rage, just keep calm…calm”. And after a while I found myself sitting in the waiting room. I just took out my cellphone expecting to while away the time until the flight by chatting with some of my friends or playing something. But then another shock! My battery had completely drained. Oh, how could I forget to charge my phone before leaving home.

There I was sitting and doing nothing but just counting the time. The time seemed to go so slow. There is a Murphy’s law which you would probably know that when you need to pass time, time goes too slow. That’s what was happening. I just kept watching the other people rush to their flights (whom I thought very lucky, since their flights didn’t get delayed). After some time, drowsiness came over and I was asleep before I knew it.

How time passed while asleep, I don’t know. But I thanked God, that I woke up right on time for the flight (and lucky enough) it didn’t get delayed again.

2 thoughts on “OMG! No devices!

Your Thoughts -

