Crysis

Daily Prompt – Do you remember a recent dream you had? Or an older one that stayed vivid in your mind? Today, you’re your own Freud: Tell us the dream, then interpret it for us! Feel free to be as serious or humorous as you see fit, or to invent a dream if you can’t remember a real one.


“Armor mode activated”, I heard a voice inside of me. It didn’t take me a second to know that I was inside Prophet’s Nanosuit (I had a dream of the game Crysis 3).

I was excited so much inside the nanosuit that I didn’t even notice the aliens approaching me with all sorts of alien weapons. Thanks to my nanosuit’s armor protection, I didn’t even know the bullets hitting me. My nanosuit protected me.

I thought of trying the other modes. I activated the invisibility cloak. “Cloak engaged. Cloak provides temporary invisibility to combat enemies stealthily without being seen”, said the nanosuit. Lo, and there I was smashing aliens without them having any idea as to who it was.

Then there came the Alpha Ceph, the head of the aliens and the mastermind behind the alien invasion on Earth. Fighting it was the most awesome part. I used their weapons like the Pinch Rifle, X-Pac Mortar, the best being the Reaper Cannon against them and saved the Earth from the aliens who were from a galaxy I-know-not-where.

Lastly, the worst part came. When I thought of celebrating, I woke up. Yawn!! I wanted to sleep again…

One thought on “Crysis

Your Thoughts -

