Not set for solstice

Daily Prompt – Today’s Summer Solstice, the longest day of the year (in the Northern Hemisphere). How are you taking advantage of the extra hours of light this time of year? Do you like it, or do you already miss earlier sunsets?


“Hey, today’s the year’s longest day. Any plans?”, asked Ben.

“Oh. Is it? Be it summer solstice or winter, doesn’t matter. For me all the days are the same. As I have said in one of my previous post, climate doesn’t have any effect on my mood. Similarly, I have fixed times for my daily schedule and I don’t care how long the sun stays out there. Anyways, I was wondering why the sun is out for so long today when I came across this prompt”, I said.

There we sat, I and Ben at the terrace watching the sunset.

2 thoughts on “Not set for solstice

Your Thoughts -

