Quietly Writing

Daily Prompt – Where do you produce your best writing — at your desk, on your phone, at a noisy café? Tell us how the environment affects your creativity.


Yesterday, when I sat down on my computer to write the prompt, the television besides me seemed to me like some train horn. Oh! So irritating.

“Turn off that damn TV”, I shouted.

“You turn off that damn computer”, a voice replied. You don’t need to know who that voice was.

The TV feels disturbing while I blog. My hands stop typing and I can’t think of anything. My mind works best in the quietest of environments. A sound from anywhere and my thinking construction collapses and I have to build it again.

I feel good, motivated and creative if there is some melody playing nearby at low volume. It somehow calms my mind and I feel like writing more.

 

2 thoughts on “Quietly Writing

Your Thoughts -

