Wrong Turns?

Daily Prompt – When was the last time you got lost? Was it an enjoyable experience, or a stressful one? Tell us all about it.


Today’s prompt doesn’t apply to me at all. I never took a wrong turn. When I was small, I never went out without my parents; now I never go out without my smartphone.

“Why smartphone?”, you ask. It doesn’t let me take any wrong turns. Going the wrong way is a wastage of time (especially if have an important meeting to attend). My smartphone (the Nokia Lumia 520) supports HERE Maps which provides totally offline map navigation. The GPS pinpoints my location on my device and provides me the best route to my destination. So I have no fear of not knowing any places or routes; HERE Maps to the rescue.

I do take random (not wrong) turns when I am cycling since I don’t have any fixed route. I just keep cycling as long there is a way.

Where there is a way, there is a cyclist.

 

One thought on “Wrong Turns?

Your Thoughts -

