Always Laughing

Daily Prompt – What was the last thing that gave you a real, authentic, tearful, hearty belly laugh? Why was it so funny?


When I read today’s prompt, I wondered whether it applied to me or not. I am a guy who laughs a lot. I always find humour behind everything. There hasn’t been a day when I have not laughed heartily. Every time I laugh, I laugh from my heart (and that too, very loud).

Laughing is the best medicine.

Just a few hours ago, I was with two of my friends. All we did was laugh after remembering our olden (golden) times. We talked about other friends, teased one other and talked lots of other things.

I laughed so hard and so many times that I now don’t even remember what I laughed for. So I don’t know exactly what to write about in today’s prompt. I remembered one of Charlie Chaplin’s lines:

A day without a laugh is a day wasted.

2 thoughts on “Always Laughing

Your Thoughts -

