Procrastination

Daily Prompt – We all procrastinate. Website, magazine, knitting project, TV show, something else — what’s your favorite procrastination destination?


Procrastination is the thief of time.

We all know that quote very well. I have been hearing that quote since childhood; in grammar lessons. The teacher used to explain, “Procrastination is the thief of time. It means that keeping postponing your work will simply make you more and more lazy and waste your valuable time. As you know, time is very precious and each and every second counts. Understood?”

“Yes, ma’am”, we used to shout. In my childhood I never gave this proverb a thought, but as I grew up I was loaded with more and more work and responsibilities. So I came to know the real importance of time.

Now I never procrastinate my work (by work I mean my studies and homework). I do my assignments as soon as I get them otherwise they would start piling up on my study table. And seeing a huge pile of assignments pending is a nightmare for any student in his academic life.

I also avoid postponing my other daily routines. If I do, it would make me more and more lazy. Like I always write the prompt as soon as it published.

2 thoughts on “Procrastination

Your Thoughts -

