Liebster Award

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award. I don’t know much about it, but still I have love being awarded. I thought my blogging efforts were going waste, but now I feel more motivated to write. Thank you Barryjack’s Place for nominating me for the award. Thanks for visiting and reading my blogs. 🙂


Following are some rules for getting the award:

  1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
  2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you have tagged to answer.
  3. Nominate 5-11 of your favourite bloggers and link them in your post.
  4. Go to their page and tell them.
  5. Thank and link back the person’s blog who nominated you.

11 things about me:

  1. I know how to program a software.
  2. I am a technology fan (geek).
  3. I hate Android.
  4. Cycling is an adventure for me.
  5. I am a droll person.
  6. I don’t keep many friends.
  7. I don’t like NSA tracking us.
  8. I love being awarded (though I don’t always get nominated).
  9. I use a Nokia Lumia 520.
  10. I always laugh (or at least smile) whatever the situation.
  11. I am currently 18.

The answers to the questions asked to me:

  1. Why do you blog?
    I started blogging because I didn’t have anything else to do and eventually I developed a habit to blog.
  2. What is your favorite subject to talk about?
    Programming (HTML, CSS and all that stuff).
  3. What is one thing that you haven’t done that you would like to do?
    Go to Mars.
  4. If you had a year off and money wasn’t an issue, what would you do?
    I would probably go on a universe tour and visit all other planets and galaxies.
  5. What is one talent that you have?
    Programming.
  6. In the company of others, are you a speaker or a listener?
    Both. I speak and listen equally. When I speak, people listen and when they speak I listen.
  7. What is your favorite song/piece of music? Why?
    I like jazz. They are relaxing to the mind and feels nice to listen.
  8. What book are you currently reading?
    Don Quixote of La Mancha – by Miguel Cervantes.
  9. Any pets?
    No.
  10. What is one food that reminds you of childhood?
    It is lollipop. I used to eat them a lot when I was a child. But not now.
  11. What was your favorite subject in school?
    I didn’t like any subject at school. All were equally boring (history was the most).

Here are the bloggers whom I have nominated:

The Jittery Goat

tuckedintoacorner

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

All Things Cute and Beautiful

Nique Lektra

Waqar Ahmed Shar Baloch

Life – Half Glass Full


My questions for the nominees are:

  1. What do you blog about most?
  2. Why did you choose WordPress.com?
  3. Do you know any programming languages?
  4. What is your favourite pastime?
  5. Would you like to try out suspended animation?
  6. What is the object just right side of you?
  7. If you could meet one millionaire, whom would you meet?
  8. What do you prefer? Laptop, desktop, tablet or smartphone?
  9. What’s best? Hot chocolate or cold coffee?
  10. Who is favourite author whose books you read the most?
  11. Describe yourself in one word.
2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Your Thoughts -

