Please Test It!

Daily Prompt – What are some (or one) of the things about which you usually don’t trust your own judgment, and need someone’s else’s confirmation?


“Oh yeah! I have finally finished my project”, thought I after completing a project that was assigned to me by myself. I usually assign projects to myself I do it myself. It was an e-Commerce website which I had developed. And now I wanted someone to test it.

Software testing is one thing that I am not able to do. So what I do is simply exhibit my project to my friends or my brother and ask them to test it and report any bugs they find. This is the problem with every programmer. They design and develop a software (or a website) but are not able to test it. We just need someone, someone who will be using that software to test it and tell the shortcomings or discrepancies (if any).

And we know Murphy’s law,

Even if there is a bug in your software whose probability of exploitation is very very very rare, someone will surely trigger it at some point of time.

Your Thoughts -

