I Prefer It Still

Daily Prompt – What’s your idea of a perfect day off: one during which you can quietly relax, doing nothing, or one with one fun activity lined up after the other? Tell us how you’d spend your time.


Still is what I prefer. Away from all the worldly things, away from the all noise and pollution in this huge world.

Yes, I can picture the scene. It is me sitting at my computer desk, Visual Studio open and a light & mild music playing in the background. That’s the perfect day off for me. To spend a day “sparkling” would do nothing but tire me out and I will throw myself down like a stone at the end of the day.

Since I have got a day off it is better to be relaxed and regain our energy. Who knows when will we again get a day off?

Doing programming keeps me relaxed and at the same time keeps my mind away from idleness.

Keeping my phone switched off will be much better. Only then I will achieve complete tranquillity of mind.

3 thoughts on “I Prefer It Still

Your Thoughts -

