6 months of blogging

It has been six months since I started a blog here on WordPress.com and I am really impressed at the way people on WordPress interact, blog and support one another. It is much better than any other social networks. Back then, I was a complete noob at blogging. I didn’t even know what a blog was and from where to start blogging. But one day, I resolved to start it and after a bit of exploring and research I chose WordPress.com and I don’t regret it. This is the best blogging platform with a best content management and the best community.

After half an year, here I am with more than 6,000 views of my blog and more than a 100 followers. Blogging is the best way to express oneself and to know more and more about others. I started my blog with the cheif purpose of posting tips and tricks about HTML, CSS, VB.NET, ASP.NET and other programming topics. But later on, as days passed, I discovered The Daily Post’s Daily Prompts which encouraged me in writing something other than just programming. After that, my blog has been a great success and I hope that it continues to grow.

I am thankful to the WordPress community and all the readers for reading my blog and following it.

3 thoughts on “6 months of blogging

  1. The WordPress community is really impressive. Things like Facebook, Tumblr, or any other social media don’t even compare to the WordPress experience. I started my blog in March of this year but I did not really start to commit until just recently so I have less than 1,000 views. I’m glad that you’ve been doing great as a blogger and stayed active! Hopefully I can do that in the long run as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts -

