Winning Streak

Daily Prompt – What’s the longest stretch you’ve ever pulled off of posting daily to your blog? What did you learn about blogging through that achievement, and what made you break the streak?


I remember, I had a streak some three months ago. I had posted every single day for a month and a few days. It all started on 27th of June and the streak ended on 3rd of August 2014. It were my holidays back then and I had nothing else to do and I was so committed to blogging that everyday I thought about posting something. I wrote daily prompts everyday and it turned out great.

What I learned from that streak (or achievement) is that blogging is a good past time when you have no other work on hand. It is great method of recreation. You can push your brain enough to make words pop out of it (and it doesn’t need much pushing). Sometimes I published two posts in a single day.

What made me break my streak was the start of my college. And you know college days. There’s was so much hubbub about the start that for a day or two I almost forgot about my blog. I entered into a college completely new to me which attracted my attention a lot.

After that I blog occasionally. My current situation is that I don’t have anything in mind to write about and everyday I check out the daily prompts to see if there is a topic on which my mind can pop some words.

That’s it. Peace.

Your Thoughts -

