My Exams

Daily Prompt – What’s your next, most pressing deadline? Are you excited, stressed, or ambivalent about it? What’s the first thing you’d like to do once you’re done with it?


I visited the Daily Prompt page and I am glad to see the pingbacks working again. Thanks WordPress team for answering our call. They completed their most pressing deadline, “The Pingback Problem.” Now it’s time for us.

I am currently in the midst of my exams but it so it seems. There are a lot of days given to students to study (study leave) and it’s a holiday, a virtual holiday. My deadline now is to just finish this semester with a PASS in every subject. There are total of 6 subjects. Three of them I have managed to write somehow but about the coming three I am in doubt. Studying all day long is not my habit. Many of my friends study all night long, I don’t know how do they do it (maybe a cup of coffee every hour keeps them awake).

Study leave is too boring for me. ‘Cause even if there is a month to study before exam, I’ll start studying only one or two days before it. About other people, I don’t know. They say it’s impossible to study everything in just one or two days. Then I say, “Who said I have studying everything.” And I list the topics which I have dropped.

Finishing this examination deadline is everyone’s deadline right now. And after that, all students would be out partying. Lots of picnics, eating and drinking, hanging out, etc. But why waste time in those things. I have a much better option. Come home after your exams, turn on your PC, take out your dusty controller and just dig yourself into some game (e.g. FIFA). That would relax your brain a lot. Whenever my friends meet after exams, they always start discussing about the exams. Why recall that most tense situation? Just chill out and relax.

2 thoughts on “My Exams

Your Thoughts -

