No, Thanks

If you have read my about page, you would know that I’m a geek. Whatever I do is directly or indirectly related to technology. Without technology I can’t live, I admit. When I take notes in the college, I don’t actually take notes. What I do is just click a photo of them and I’m done. Why to waste time in writing everything and my college is not so advanced to provide us with electronic copies from the start.

Whenever I feel like watching a movie I just download it (HD quality, for sure). It saves time. So the place I would never want to visit is a theater. The idea of going to a theater repulses me. Whenever my friends invite me to a theater to watch a movie, I just say two words, “No, thanks.” And I just don’t bother them after that.

I know that theaters have huge screen where you can watch movies first-hand. But I’m so lazy that I just can’t manage to build up my mood to get up and go to a theater. I just download movies to my phone (the smart one) and watch it. The best thing is that I can watch it over and over again, if I want. Whereas if you have to watch it in a theater, you’ll have to pay for it.

What are your thoughts? Are you lazy too?

3 thoughts on “No, Thanks

  1. Theaters are full of people who talk all the way through a movie. In the past couple of years there has been the distracting addition of the glow of personal devices. Those small lit-up screens play havoc with my ability to focus on the bigger screen.

    Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts -

