I Don’t Remember

Daily Prompt – At noon today, take a pause in what you’re doing or thinking about. Make a note of it, and write a post about it later.


Hey WordPress, are you serious? Don’t you know that the daily prompt arrives at different times in different parts of the world. It’s 6:30 in the evening when I receive this prompt and frankly speaking I don’t remember what I was thinking at noon time.

Noon was quite high today. It was a blazing 33 degree Celsius today which was somewhat lesser than a few days ago. A few days ago it topped at 43 degree Celsius breaking all records of the past.

Today at noon time, I was probably dozing. It is a holiday and I have nothing to do except sleep. Sleep is the best thing to do when you are bored. But in this heat, even sleep comes late. First you lie on the bed, then you attain your favourite sleeping position, then you wipe the sweat that’s running down from your head. Finally you curse the heat and try to sleep. But it just doesn’t come. Even if I sleep, I wake in a few minutes covered all over with sweat. It’s so hot.

Sometimes I wonder, maybe I should shift somewhere cooler like The Great Britain, Netherlands or maybe Switzerland. India is damn too hot.

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Remember

  1. You are welcome to Switzerland We had some snow this morning, it is as cold as a fridge at the North Pole and now we have a mini monsoon. Still want to come? and yes, I get the prompt at 3.00 in the afternoon. These WordPress people live in their own world most of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Even if I try to come, first of all I would be stuck in all those immigration formalities (problems). But the fact is, I just can’t come.

      How does that snow feel in the hands? Just asking, I have never experienced any snowfall in my lifetime.

      Like

Your Thoughts -

