Allergic to “E” Challenge

I have been nominated to participate in the “Allergic to ‘E’ Challenge” by Uday at Udayology. The participant has to write a paragraph without any ‘e’ in it. This challlenge was originally created by RedefiningRandom.

Anyway here are the rules:

  1. Write a whole paragraph ( a paragraph sounds easy right?) without any word containing the letter β€œe” (still easy?)
  2. By reading this you are already signed up.
  3. Challenge at least five bloggers to do the challenge. They must do it within 24 hours or it is considered as failure.
  4. If you fail or pass, suffer in the Page of Lame.
  5. If you win, wallow in the Page of Fame.

So here’s my entry. I tried a lot but couldn’t write a paragraph so instead I wrote a haiku. How’s that?

I couldn’t do it
Trial took many hours
I finally did it

Nominees:

I won’t nominate bloggers specifically. Whoever wants to participate can do so.

Peace.

9 thoughts on “Allergic to “E” Challenge

    1. Thanks, Uday! I tried a lot to write a paragraph but kept hitting the backspace button as soon as I typed an ‘e’. Then I tried a haiku instead and went against the rules of writing a paragraph. Hope that still counts as an entry.

      Like

      1. I have been reading lots of posts to allergic to E challenge . Haiku was a different concept and I like it. Don’t know about the length of paragraph but according to “merriam webster” paragraph is a written composition that consists of one or more sentences.
        just to share. here is a link to the page of the creator of this challenge. You can link your post here.
        https://redefiningrandom.wordpress.com/2015/06/09/allergic-to-e-challenge/comment-page-1/#comment-520

        Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts -

