Power Cuts

The power goes off
Fingers fumbling for matches
Lost in the darkness

I’m on a holiday out at my relatives’ place (1500 kilometres away from my home) now and don’t have enough resources to post on WordPress. The internet connectivity in this part of India is unreliable. But on top of all of it, the most irritating thing is the load shedding. The electricity goes off anytime and comes in not less than three hours (just think how bored I get in that time).

The internet plan on my phone is limited so I have to use it conservatively. So I won’t post or even read if my data limit ends. I’ll be lost in the darkness. If you know what I mean.

Your Thoughts -

