On New Year and Resolutions

First of all, I wish you all a very happy new year. New year comes and with it comes all of that resolution stuff and the subjects of all WhatsApp groups changed to “Happy New Year”.

Do you make resolutions at new year? And then honestly try to achieve them? There might be quite a few I think who do it (and no offense please even if there are quite a lot). As for me, I clearly know that I won’t be able to keep up with those resolutions and so I don’t like making any. I don’t even know what resolutions I should be keeping.

Resolutions are just like rules. They are made to be broken. It’s just the time it takes to break them that is different. Some people break them instantly, some take time. And there might a very small lot of people who would really keep up with their resolutions. If you are one of them, hats off to your determination.

One of my friends asked me my new year resolution and I said, “1600×900”, If you know what I mean.

Now I think I should have told “4K” and not “1600×900”.

One thought on “On New Year and Resolutions

Your Thoughts -

