I Want to Ask

Many drivers in traffic honk so much, I think they believe that by honking the car in front of them will vanish into thin air. I want to ask them, “Are you a wizard or what?” It goes to the next level when I see somebody honking at a red signal. You can totally imagine that, can’t you?

Many people think that pressing the elevator button repeatedly will make it reach faster to your floor. To them I want to ask, “Are you a VIP or something?”

When I was on my adventure to buy a new smartphone, almost every shopkeeper persuaded me to buy an Android phone even when I insisted on buying a Windows one. To them I want to ask, “Why do you even keep Windows Phone stock in the first place? And who are you to persuade me? An Android ambassador? Were you sponsored by Google?”

11 thoughts on “I Want to Ask

  1. So there is this thing called Margin. In the case of smartphones they must have higher margins on Androids and hence the better profits. They keep Windows phone(s) because they still want to sell it despite the lower amount of profitability and if they don’t even sell a single unit, they have nothing to lose as those units will be returned to the company and they will get their money back.

    Another thing is that most sellers try and manipulate you to buy a particular thing, because of their preferences. As a customer I have the right to see and select the best for me from the offerings/choices.

    One question out of sheer curiosity- What phone did you buy in the end?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmmm. I didn’t know that sellers can also send back units. I thought that if they aren’t able to sell, they are at loss. And I don’t understand why shopkeepers force their preferences upon us.

      I bought the Nokia Lumia 520, by the way. That was more than two years ago. Now I have a Lumia 730. The same thing happened when I went to buy the 730. πŸ˜“

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, they send the unsold inventory back. This also happens with packed food as well, the expired and unsold stock goes back and they are compensated for it.

        Talking about forcing one’s preference, I am not sure my friend about why they do it. Guess, it’s in our genes.

        And how’s your 730 doing? πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts -

