On Mini Project

When we were told to develop a mini project, which was basically developing a website using either PHP or .NET, all my friends asked me to join their team. Because, I don’t know why, they consider me the ultimate programmer.

What I did was simple. I just said, “No!”. I talked it out with my class teacher and she told me that it was perfectly okay to develop alone, if that is what I wish for. So I went on to develop my site, hearing ditching statements from my friends all along.

But they don’t understand why I did so. To be honest, very few people in my class actually know how to program something. If I had agreed to join a team, what would have happened is, everybody else would leave the programing job to me and just sit back and enjoy. My not joining any team has lead them to actually learn programing by themselves and do the project. Programing is a thing that you learn when you do it. You cannot learn programing just by reading some book or watch a tutorial. Unless you don’t perform it, you don’t get the hang of it.

Now everybody is able to create a website. And I’m happy with what I’ve developed.

One thought on “On Mini Project

Your Thoughts -

