New Year, New Theme

Another year leaves
We go into a new year
May this one be great

Wish you all a happy new year!

On that note, if you haven’t noticed yet, I’ve changed my blog’s theme. The last time I changed it was roughly two years ago. Over the past few months, I’ve grown to like minimalism. WordPress has so many themes to offer that I was buried into its directory for quite a while. Then I found this. Isola.

This theme features a very minimal design (so did my previous one but this is more). It embraces white space (as web designers say). Any font can go with this theme, so I chose Roboto Slab and Open Sans. The fact that there is no space to put my logo and I didn’t put a header image adds to its minimalism. There are no widgets at the side, they are hidden inside a hamburger menu on the top-left. The absence of widgets has improved readability a lot.

I have changed quite a lot of themes since the inception of the blog. I went from Flounder to Fictive to Kelly to Plane and now finally to Isola. I might change it again next year, who knows.

What are your thoughts on this theme? Do you like it? Or hate it? Or are you just “meh”?

And yes, my new year’s resolution is 4K. 😉

3 thoughts on “New Year, New Theme

    1. I, too, use the Reader to follow other bloggers. But what I do is, I open each feed in a separate browser window so that I can see their blog in its entirety. I used to read in the Reader (where all look same) but then I got bored.

      Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts -

